Forced Writing…

I love to write.  I hate to write. 

Yup, that’s it in a nutshell.

I love to write.  I love to blog, I love to write about my day, my family, my life.  I love to work on my novel when I am not stuck.

However, these college papers I am having to write.  Hate them.  I don’t think it would be so bad if the professor would assign a topic.  I am good at research.  I enjoy it.  To me it’s like a game searching for the best information to use.  The one book or article that will cinch it all together.

We have six essays to do.  It is a social science class.  It covers a broad, VERY broad subject area.  We can right about ANYTHING in that subject area. 

Ideas anyone?

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    daniellehickman said,

    I always found that when they give you a broad spectrum, they don’t want you to write a broad spectrum. I don’t have your Profs, but for example in English I was given the topic “Censorship” (very broad really) and I chose to narrow it down to Censorship in Post War American Occupied Japan. I got an A+, so just find something in social science that you would LOVE to know more about and have at’er. They’ll thank you…really.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

