I want to write like that.

I am reading the second book in the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer.  I want my stories to flow as smoothly as hers.  I know she said this whole thing sprang from a dream but wow… how amazing a story.  The way things intertwine and you are just stuck reading because you HAVE to know what happens next.  The book makes you bite your nails.  🙂

I know these books were geared towards teens and to be honest if I had went into a book store and read the cover I NEVER would have bought these books to read.  My 19 year old daughter and three of my nieces have read the books and set and talk about them ALL the time.  About how great they are and who is an Edward Fan and who is a Jacob fan.  I told them the pages of those books must be laced with cocaine.  The other day as I was in the middle of twilight and ignoring the world because of it my niece popped her head in my bedroom door “sniffin the pages are you?”

The writing just flows.  Although it is a story of vampires and werewolves, something I never enjoyed before, it is SO good.

If you haven’t read them… give them a try.  I’m glad I did.

Leave a Reply

