My standings

As of today I have recieved my financial aid award and my orientation date of August 6.  I still worry there won’t be time to accomplish everything.  I start classes on the 18th of August.  Things will work out.  I am getting more and more excited to be starting this new journey in my life.

I know it is going to be a difficult journey.  I know I am going to face financial hardship, stress, schedule conflicts with the kids and all around worry but I also know that in the long run I will better myself and my family for it.

I am just going to take one day at a time, attempt to make a schedule to follow each night before bed so we can be ready for the early a.m. (my son and I will have to leave about 6:30 in the morning)

My coffee pot is programable so I will have that make automatically each a.m., I will start packing hubby’s lunch and preparing his breakfast before I go to bed each night.  I am also going to set up specific days to do certian things.  Wednesday’s Lew has a half day and if I do not have classes then we will grocery shop on our way home.  If I do have classes that day I will grocery shop on another day.  I will try to make it a day when we are already in town to save on fuel.

Leave a Reply

